Information Frustration

June 28, 2007

My brain is ready to explode. Is there any simple, cookies on the bottom shelf kind of information about beginning the process of “So What Adventures” out there in the blogosphere?

I subscribe to a number of different blogs. All of them seem to offer very strong and helpful information, opinions and guidiance. But they only seem that way to me because my experience is so limited and I’m so naive that I don’t know that I could differentiate good from bad advice.

I started my learning process reading Avinash Kaushik’s book. It seemed the right thing to do, and as a result I’ve devoured as much of Occam’s Razor as I can get through. But so much of everything is over my head. I need (well really I’d rather) a central location to help me get my feed under me and learn to walk, but I can’t find anything of the sort so far.

Yes, I have stumbled across various posts and articles that have been good for my current situation, but I had to stumble across them. If this industry is growing as quickly as it seems to be, I think it would be a very good idea for someone to set a portal designed specifically for the WA debutants like me. I’d do it, but I don’t know anything yet.

One Response to “Information Frustration”

  1. Clint Says:

    Well, for starters, I would recommend the WAA/UBC Courses.
    The Web Analytics Association, of course is a good central repository and Dylan Lewis is trying to get a Web Analytics Wiki going – perhaps you can contribute your learning there for the next N00b.


Leave a Reply

